deep space computing AG is a Swiss software development and consultancy company aimed at the emerging Technologies in the computer science field. It has a strong focus on tasks which are computational intensive and brings the latest technology trends down at the small and medium enterprises level. The company runs an own Computational Cluster to serve customer needs.

Though the company is very young, it was founded by a small Team of dedicated people who are in the IT business since the ages of the informatics revolution. After witnessing the home computer, and the Internet, they want be full part of the next revolutions sparked by advancements in the following fields: High Performance Computing, Scientific ComputingDeep Learning, Big Data, Blockchain, Dynamic Programming and Quantum Computing. These advancements require special knowledge on one side but also special hardware on the other and the company will provide both to customers.

Vision

If the current technologic advancements are left only to the big corporations, there are clearly dangers for society: one example was the U.S. Presidential Election in 2016. deep space computing is therefore committed to spread new technologies among small and medium enterprises, so that on one side any single member of society can profit from them and on the other side counter centralization of knowledge in few big companies. 

Mission

The creation of computing systems and applications in an endless quest to fully understand and transform the world around us for the better.

deep space computing AG ist eine Schweizer Firma, die Software entwickelt und Beratungsdienste anbietet. Die Firma ist fokussiert auf Aufgaben, die berechnungsintensiv sind. Sie bringt die letzten Neuerungen und Technologien im Informatikbereich auf kleine und mittlere Unternehmen. Die Firma betreibt einen eigenen Rechnerverbund, um Berechnungen für die Kunden durchführen zu können.

Obwohl die Firma jung ist, sie wurde von einem kleinen Team von Informatikbegeisterten, die in diesem Bereich seit den Anfängen der Branche professionell tätig sind. Diese Personen haben mit den ersten Home Computers gewerkelt und die Anfänge des Internets erlebt. Jetzt wollen sie Teil der nächsten IT-Revolutionen werden, in den Felder des High Performance Computing, Wissenschaftliches Rechnen, Deep Learning, Big Data, Blockchain, Dynamische Programmierung und Quantum Computing. Diese technologischen Fortschritte verlangen einerseits spezielles Wissen und andererseits dedizierte Hardware: deep space computing AG wird seinen Kunden beides zur Verfügung stellen.

Vision

Wenn die jetzigen technologischen Durchbrüche nur von grossen Firmen angewandt werden, dann gibt es klare Gefahren für die Gesellschaft: ein guter Beispiel waren die U.S.-Wahlen im 2016: deep space will darum die neusten Technologien unter KMUs bringen, so dass jeder Gesellschaftsmitglied davon profitieren kann. Somit kann man auch die Zentralisierungsgefahr der wenigen grossen Konzerne widerstehen.

Mission

Die Erstellung von Berechungssystemen und Anwendungen in einer endlosen Suche, um die Welt um uns herum besser zu verstehen und zum Besseren umzuwandeln.